W.Y. Boyd Literary Award for Excellence in Military Fiction
The W.Y. Boyd Literary Award honors the best fiction set in a period when the United States was at war. It recognizes the service of American veterans and military personnel and encourages the writing and publishing of outstanding war-related fiction.
One winner is announced per year. Below are all the winners from 1997 to the present, in reverse order with the newest appearing first. New winners are announced every June. 
Click on a book cover to go to the catalog for more information or to place a hold. 
Darkness at Chancellorsville
And the Whole Mountain Burned
Frozen Hours
Arizona Moon
Valley of the Shadow
Hell or Richmond
Cain at Gettysburg
Pacific Glory
Seen the Glory
Different Kind of Honor
Articles of War
To the Last Man
Glory in the Name
Warning of War
Sharkman Six
Dog Company Six
Black Flower
Gods and Generals